Mariner - anybody stay in cabin 1392 on Deck 10?

Hi, I am new to the cruise critic web site and can't believe how much fun it is reading all of the postings! What a great source of info!

My husband and I (along with our 7 and 12 year olds) are planning our 2nd cruise on 9/5/04 (Eastern Carib) on the Mariner and got the aft cabin 1392, 10th level.

Does anyone know what the balcony is like? Any problem with soot? Does anyone know what the weather system is like this time of year? My mom went on a cruise in January and it rained the whole time.

I am having so much fun planning this cruise ... I even typed up a packing list on my computer. It lists everything from a cocktail dress right down to the dental floss.

icon_smile.gif

We didn't stay there, but visited friends who were in that cabin. The balcony was huge compared to ours . We were in a JS on the hump. Didn't hear them say anything about soot. We usually cruise in Sept. & the weather has always been great for us. We have had a rain shower or two, but they never lasted very long.

Triumph Dec.2,2000

Triumph Sept.8,2001

Spirit Dec.5,2001

Victory Sept.29,2002

Pride May 10,2003

Glory Inaugural July 14,2003

Grand Princess Sept. 28,2003

Mariner of the Seas Dec.14.2003

Mariner of the Seas Sept. 19, 2004

Jewel of the Seas Nov.14 2004

http://community.webshots.com/user/mikeandkarren

http://community.webshots.com/user/realman112

Your stateroom connects with another stateroom. If that doesn't bother you, then NO problem. Personally, we try to stay away from those because we can occasionally hear noises from under the door (TV, loud talking). Feel like I don't have privacy. Others have reported having no trouble with connecting staterooms and noise. I guess it is just a personal choice.