Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

allelect

This hotel has been highly recommended on these boards. Our cruise is next January 9th, 2011, but I've already started looking into hotels pre-cruise. I'm finding that the room rate for then is $299 no matter what website I look at e.g. Priceline, Hotwire, etc. I'm not very experienced with these sites. Am I too early or can I expect a much better rate later this year? Would appreciate any suggestions from you savvy travelers!

I will be travelling out of miami this october and have already booked marriott biscayne through priceline. Although I might have been able to get it a little cheaper if I waited a little longer and closer to the date, I was able to get it for $85. I always like to have everything prepared.

You may be a little early. I will be staying there in July and booked through Priceline and got it for $75 including taxes. I went to the Marriot site to see what the price is booking thru them and it was $99 not including taxes. This far out, the price you got will probably drop by late summer to early fall.

This hotel has been highly recommended on these boards. Our cruise is next January 9th, 2011, but I've already started looking into hotels pre-cruise. I'm finding that the room rate for then is $299 no matter what website I look at e.g. Priceline, Hotwire, etc. I'm not very experienced with these sites. Am I too early or can I expect a much better rate later this year? Would appreciate any suggestions from you savvy travelers!

I stayed there this past January for $99 and I got that through the hotel website. They always have specials but right now it is too early to see any.