Golden on 20 March 2005

truebrit

Are there any Brits flying from Manchester, England on 20 March 2005 on the Virgin Atlantic dedicated flight to San Juan, Puerto Rico, for a 2 week back to back cruise on the Golden Princess?

This will be our 5th and 6th cruise with Princess so perhaps we could arrange a meet up for a glass of foaming sustenance?

In case you think we Brits are being insular, we'd like to hear from anyone on these cruise dates, or has someone already started a thread?

I'm new to this newer format of Cruisecritic boards since I cruised in February 2004, so I am trying to find my way around.

Hasta luego

John

Hi John,

We'll be on the first half of your cruise but we're from New Jersey!! My name on the boards here is Lovebrits. I chose it because I love Brittanies (the dogs - and yes I know they're of French origin). I do love all things British, too.

If you go to the Roll Call board, you'll find a 2/20/05 Golden Princess thread.

I'm so excited!! Are you packed yet?

Jan

Hi Lovebrits,

Thanks for replying.

No we haven't packed yet .... we're recently back from Mexico so we tend to take the 'stuff for washing' out and leave the rest in the cases. It saves us re-inventing the wheel each time as we like to travel a lot.

We still get a tingle of excitement when we travel, especially if it's to be a cruise. We especially enjoy the cruise experience and ( to be be quite truthful) we find most Caribbean islands to be quite similar in what they offer.

I always enjoy going to the Ralph Lauren outlet in San Juan and topping up on my 'Polo' wear.

We especially enjoy personal choice dining and we've met some very interesting and humourous folk in the past.

We were on the Star in October 2003 (Baja California) and thoroughly enjoyed this size of ship. However, we found the lift terminating at different levels, depending on which lift it was, a little confusing ....especially if the sun-downers were beginning to kick - in.