Best Birthday present ever! Fascination

sharlon

Tuesday was my 40th birthday and my DH gave me the best present ever!!!! I get to go on a cruise with my BFF from childhood! He selected the 2/10/11 sailing of the Fascination.

It isn't booked yet, since he wanted to make sure my schedule was ok. We will be booking this weekend. I haven't cruised Carnival since I graduated high school. In fact, I can't even find my docs so I can register as a past cruiser. :-( Oh well.

I would love any advice y'all want to share on cabins. We are looking at an oceanview guarantee unless someone really thinks we should go ahead and select our cabin. Since I'm not familiar with the ship/cruiseline, I have no preconceived notions about where to be on the ship.

Any other tidbits you would like to share about the Fascination would also be appreciated.

I personally want to choose my cabin. Oceanviews and interrior cabins are both 185 sq. and I would not pay more money for the same size room with just a window added. We had an interrior on the Fantasy which is the same layout as the Fascination and it's big enough for two people and we didn't miss having a window. I am prone to motion sickness so I like midship. We had midship, interrior on the Upper level and have booked the same for the Fascination for next summer.

We sailed her earlier this year and had a 6B, cabin completely aft on Main deck. We liked the location...it was quiet and we could look at the wake as we sailed. The only drawback was that it was a little further from the elevators...and that wasn't much of a negative for us.

In fact, I can't even find my docs so I can register as a past cruiser. :-( Oh well.

It was 7 years between my first two cruises. After I booked, I called Carnival and looked up my past guest info and made sure that I got credit for my first cruise.

Have a great time with your BFF!