First time - Conquest 8/21

:confused: Nothing new for most of you in this forum. Yet another newbie!!!!

Well, yes and I am looking for information/tips from voyagers who have been on Conquest. I will be traveling in August with my son (14) and nephew(18). For all of us it is our first cruise.

Shore excursions:

Canopy adventure in Jamaica anybody did it?

Stingray city Grand Cayman: looks like I can do that without the cruise line

Conzumel: When I go on line at Carnival I cannot find ANY excursion to TULUM. Why is that. Prior to booking the cruise I called the agent at Carnival and they told me that yes, yes a tour to Tulum IS offered. Any suggestions? Could the tour be offered later as weeks go by? Agent told me that some tour operator do not let them post the tours that early - sounds weird to me but he, what do I know - I am a newbie.

Thank you for all & any suggestion.

• 2 weeks later...

I don't know about the cruise business but I have traveled to Tulum via Cozumel where your ship will stop. There should be information once you get on the mainland once you get off the Ferry at Playa del Carmen. There should be tourist information sites for buses that go there...

http://www.travelrivieramaya.com/tulum.htm

• 3 weeks later...

I have tried to research this also for my aunt and uncle who are going with us on the Conquest in September.

The reason that tour is not offered on the Conquest is because there probably won't be enough time to do it.

We don't get into Cozumel until 10:30am and most of the Talum tours leave out by 8:30 or 9:00am.

You could try it on your own, but here is what I have found out in my research;

From where you dock in Cozumel you have to take a cab over to the ferry. Then ride the ferry over to Playa Del Carmen. The ferry ride takes about 45 minutes and I've heard the ferry kinda goes by its own schedule, but there are signs posted.