Camp Carnival / Anytime Dining

Cruzin' Daddy

If my memory serves me correctly, children can use Camp Carnival when they are as young as 2 years old. If my child will be 1 week shy of 2 years old, while on our cruise, any chance she will be allowed to utilize Camp Carnival?

Also, I am new to this whole idea of Anytime Dining. I am guessing it works just like a land based restaurant where you arrive and wait until a table is available for your party. My question is, once a table is available, do the waiters/waitresses seat your party at their own table, or are you seated with other people?

Thanks!!!!!!

I do not think they will let you use the Camp if your child is not 2 or over. You can use the for a fee babysitting after 10pm though.

For Anytime dining, you could be scattered all over, but I guess could ask for the same table/waiter every night if free. There is a dining room for Anytime Dining guests on most/if not all ships I think.

I have not heard of anyone getting a child under 2 (regardless of birthday) into CC. I believe the official policy is that your child is the age that they are on the first day of the cruise for the entire cruise.

You are asked if you want to be seated with other parties. You may get a table faster that way, but if you want to sit with just your group, that's okay too.

They are very strict on that age requirement for 2 year olds. If possible I would reschedule the cruise a week later. Anytime they will seat just your party or with another party, but they ask you if you would like to dine with other guests.

If my memory serves me correctly' date=' children can use Camp Carnival when they are as young as 2 years old. If my child will be 1 week shy of 2 years old, while on our cruise, any chance she will be allowed to utilize Camp Carnival?