Navigator June 4th Review (Sort of)

We were on the June 4th sailing of the Navigator. Here is my mini report. I’m not very good at keeping notes, so it’s basically all what I can remember off the top of my head. So it might all be jumbled up together. If there is anything in particular that you would like to know, please ask and I’ll try to answer (if I can).

We are a family of 4 which consists of my husband & myself both 38, my 2 daughters 15 & 16.

Embarkation: We arrived at the port at around 11:00 AM. Check in was quick & painless. We waited in a line to board for a short amount of time. I didn’t keep track of the time so I’m not 100% sure how long we waited, I just now that it was not long at all.

I do not like fountain drinks so I had packed my small rolling cooler with some cans Diet Coke & bottled water. It was not hidden or smuggled in and we had no problem. We did get the soda sticker for the girls and they got their fill of Shirley Temples. :)

Ship: Absolutely Beautifu!

Cabin: We had adjoining PR cabins 7289 &7287. Great midship location & great view of the Promenade. VERY little storage space. We had a total of 4 tiny drawers in each cabin. Lots of hangers in the closet though. One other complaint about 7287, it is right next to the cabin stewards supply closet and they start rolling out their carts & supplies really early in the morning :o It can get kind of noisy.

Shows & Entertainment: We went to all the shows except for Thursday night when we HAD to watch the Miami Heat lose (grrr to my DH)! The ice show was great, but it fills up FAST! We had tickets to the 9PM show on Tues. We got there at 8:33 and had to sit up where the tables are. There were lots of seat savers as well.

The Quest was hilarious! Although again, we got there a bit too late. There were people sitting on the stairs! It was packed!

The Marriage game was a fun as well.

I wish they would have more karaoke. We consider that a fun sort of entertainment!