trouble downloading iconcierge?

LizG12

Is it possible to download iconcierge to an android tablet? I can find the app in the google appstore, but it won't download

how much does iconcierge really help with? If I don't have it, will I end up losing out on things because NCL assumes everyone is using iconcierge?

I can't help with the Android part as I use Apple devices but you won't miss out on anything.

All the info and options available on iConcierge are available from the printed Freestyle Daily, your cabin tv and reservation desks. The app just makes somethings a bit easier when you are not in your cabin.

Edited by Demonyte

Thanks for the info! I'm still very new to the Android tablet, so knowing it's not me is good :) I wasn't sure if the iconcierge was used so much that the paper dailies etc were replaced because *everyone* (or at least, a large majority) had it online - or there were iconcierge-only specials to encourage people to use it.

I did manage to download the deckplans to the android... I think I prefer the paper version I've gotten on other ships. If nothing else, the paper version is smaller and fits in my pocket. Carrying around a table just to have a deckplan handy? Not likely to happen.

Thanks for the info! I'm still very new to the Android tablet, so knowing it's not me is good :) I wasn't sure if the iconcierge was used so much that the paper dailies etc were replaced because *everyone* (or at least, a large majority) had it online - or there were iconcierge-only specials to encourage people to use it.

I did manage to download the deckplans to the android... I think I prefer the paper version I've gotten on other ships. If nothing else, the paper version is smaller and fits in my pocket. Carrying around a table just to have a deckplan handy? Not likely to happen.