NCL Star /Mex. riviera, places to paint onboard

artist47

Hi there.

I'm an artist, a serious painter, and I'm thinking of booking --- I would like to know if anyone has cruised this ship, and noticed any good spots for an artist to set up and paint...anyone? Also, would love to hear other artist's experiences onboard.

Thanks in advance! Happy Sailing...

Hi there.

I'm an artist, a serious painter, and I'm thinking of booking --- I would like to know if anyone has cruised this ship, and noticed any good spots for an artist to set up and paint...anyone? Also, would love to hear other artist's experiences onboard.

Thanks in advance! Happy Sailing...

Freestyle deck. Just kidding lol.

Aft sundeck on deck 13 here is a pic.

The big question is do you want to sit in sun or shade. I think your gonna end up moving around as to where the sun is or isn't for you but your not going to have any problem finding quiet spots.

8620.jpg.5a49bc8e128b5d9e9fb7b2671457c86b.jpg

Freestyle deck. Just kidding lol.

Aft sundeck on deck 13 here is a pic.

The big question is do you want to sit in sun or shade. I think your gonna end up moving around as to where the sun is or isn't for you but your not going to have any problem finding quiet spots.

Thanks so much....that looks perfect. And yes, you're right --- I have to move around according to the sun direction. I really appreciate the photo and your response. Blessup yourself! :)

• 3 weeks later...

Bumping this thread because I am confused.

I've been studying the deck plans for the Star, and I may be completely wrong but:

Is the location recommended above going to put me in the jogging path????

I certainly don't want to upset the joggers....

here's what I am looking for : a quiet place to set my portable French style easel, where I will be out of the way of pax and crew, (for the most part) so I can paint the skies each day....I am working on a series of "atmospheric" scenes and I want to one study each day. I will need: