NCL Dream leaving 6/6 change in itinerary

We were just notified by our TA that NCL Dream leaving June 6 is experiencing engine problems (how do they know that already??), so they've cancelled our Tallinn stop and giving us a few more hours in Copenhagen. Also changed the sequence of days, so that we have to change our dates with Red October.

We're very disappointed. They're only offering a $100 shipboard credit per stateroom towards one of their excursions. Anyone else have this happen to them and what was your compensation?

We had heard that the Dream lost something (engine, propeller, etc--I am not an engineer) on their Transatlantic cruise in the spring. If so, they probably can't repair until they go into dry dock--which is why they may already know there is a problem.

We have contacted our TA--who is also my wonderful mother-in-law--and she will research first thing tomorrow morning and get back to us. I'll let you know what she finds out.

My husband and I are booked with 6 other people for Red October in St. Petersburg. If Laura is worth her salt (and all the boards say she is) she is probably already aware of the problem and date change.

However, I would like to know ahead of time. And do an official email notification.

Looking forward to the cruise...and would love to meet all of you!

Just visited the NCl website. If you click through all the options to the 12-Day Scandinavian Capitols tour, you will find an adjusted itinerary and a 'map-under-construction'.

Looks like Tallinn Estonia is off and we get two stops at Stockholm plus a couple of extra hours in Copenhagen.

We are checking with our TA on ship-board credits.

Will keep you informed!

Check the website, it is now changed again, no longer listing 2 stops in Stockholm. Rather on extra sea day.

I have a call out to my travel agent, have alsp called NCL, both of whom promised to get back to me today with more information.

Please post to the website any info your travel agent gets.

thanks