senior trip

italiancapreta

Hey guys, its my first time planning a cruise. I am 17 years old and I am planning on going on a cruise this April. I have no idea wat to do. I have tons of questions, so if any of you guys could help me, I would appreciate it greatly.

1. CAN you go on a cruise if your under 18, if you have your parents "yes", and if some of the people that you are going on it with are 18?

2. What cruise line has the best night life? Keep in mind were seniors and were looking for a good time!

3. When should you book your flight to get to the port place? Like a day before or a few hours?

Thankyou.

1. CAN you go on a cruise if your under 18, if you have your parents "yes", and if some of the people that you are going on it with are 18? You need to check with the diferent cruise lines. Most do not allow those under 21 to cruise alone without someone 25 or older. Suggest you check Princess as they may be one of the few who do allow 18 year olds to cruise alone. Mom and dad's written permission does not matter. In any situation, if you are under 18 you will need someone who is over 25 with you.

2. What cruise line has the best night life? Keep in mind were seniors and were looking for a good time! This is very subjective. From reading on these boards you should be able to figure out that some lines cater to older folks who are more sedate and some lines cater to those that really want to have fun. But with the age restriction, you may be stuck with what you get. Also, be advised, drinking ages are strictly enforced at 21 on most lines.

3. When should you book your flight to get to the port place? Like a day before or a few hours? Most on these boards would suggest getting in to the port you embark on the day before to avoid any possible flight delays on the day of embarkation.