Cruise Cash Question

BellaSweet

My boyfriend and I are sailing Pride in October and I have a question about Cruise Cash.

We are booked to the same room, under my name. We would like to keep our finances separate on the ship. Is it possible for us to each have our own Cruise Cash? I've never used CC before and didn't know if it could be assigned to a single person or if it was assigned under the room.

Thank you for helping a new-ish cruiser out!

When you buy Cruise Cash, whether online or by phone, you state who it is to go to. So you can buy for yourself or for someone else. There will be a notice in your cabin stating the amount of each purchase. Don't forget CC is considered non refundable. Have you thought about buying Carnival Gift Cards? They are an easy way to save, just have to keep up with them and bring them with you. If you buy CC make sure they send you an email confirmation and bring it with you just in case there is a mixup.

Good..Thank you for your responses. I will also look into the gift cards. I'm not planning on putting a lot on my CruiseCash account..maybe $200 to help cushion the blow at the end of the trip :)

Good..Thank you for your responses. I will also look into the gift cards. I'm not planning on putting a lot on my CruiseCash account..maybe $200 to help cushion the blow at the end of the trip :)

I use Carnival gift cards to help cushion the blow.