Any Good wine suggestions?

chorder

Lately I have started drinking wine I prefer red wine,have found I like shiraz the best so far .But I am a true rookie ,any suggestions for onboard purchases or just something good to try at home? Oh yeah not to pricey maybe in the 12 to 15 dollar range thanks.

Well, to start with, you are not going to find anything for under $20 on the ship. And that was for a white zin, not a good red wine. We tried, and really liked, the Coppola blue diamond merlot. It goes for about $15 shoreside, but it was around $40 on the ship. Might explain all the talk about "smuggling" now, huh? Anyway, that's my recommendation--and I like shiraz too, so we may have similar tastes.

Try a zinfandel (not a white zinfandel!!). Big and jammy, just like the shiraz's can be. The perfect winter wine. And the best "go with any food" red is pinot noir - will accomodate everyone at the table (well, not the delicately poached dover sole, but you don't get that on RCI anyway, ha ha). Happy wining and dining!

There was a Rioja on the middle-level package that I really enjoyed. I'd signed up for that package because of the Cline Zinfandel, but they were all out of it. The substitute was okay, but not the Cline.

Since I signed up for the wine and dine, I never saw the full wine list, but I can assure you that there won't be anything worth drinking for $12 a bottle (if anything at all). Your best bet might be to order by the glass and find what you like that way.

Tracy