Problem Booking Shore Excursions Online - Anyone Else?

redheadskier

I have been trying for the last 2 weeks to book our shore excursions (using the advice is there is any side trip that would make/break your trip, book it)

ANYWAY

First I thought I was trying too early - message RESERVATION IS NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME PLEASE TRY LATER kept popping up:(

So I figured - wait til it is 4 weeks out. Waited. Tried again (and again) - Celebrity had this Troubleshooting site saying if your had Norton running, disable, or do this.... DID THAT. Also tried on 3 other computers - same problem:mad:

I also thought, well maybe it is just that destination, so I tried all the ports of call - No Go.

Is anyone else having this problem :confused: (by-the-way - I am not a Techno-Geek - I make my living working on a computer and used to be the network person at my "old" company)

At this point I am resigned to booking it when we get on the ship, but I would like to be assured of the Fury Catamaran in Cozumel....

Any suggestions? Anyone have the same problem? HELP!!!???!!!

I've had that same problem lately. All I can say is keep trying. I know it's frustrating, but I did finally manage to get them booked.

The weekends seem to be the hardest time to book, I've never been able to book one on Saturday or Sunday. During the week works best.

Terri

I agree with teedee--try it on a week day. I had the same issues when trying to book our excursions on the weekends---but on Tuesday it went right through!:confused:

I also agree with the make or break side trip advice---

by the time I did finally get through, one of the ones I wanted was gone--

it won't really ruin our whole trip--but I was really looking forward to it!!:(

Have a great cruise!!:)

I had the same problem accessing the shore excursion web page and called Celebrity

It turns out this is a known problem