POH help!

makariosTX

I apologize if this question seems stupid or if it has been discussed on this forum before. I am new to this whole "posting" thing (my kids mock me endlessly for this failure to connect), so please be patient!

My wife and I are thinking about taking a Hawaii cruise on the Pride of Hawaii. We want to be able and spend the days in port resting on the area beaches. I realize some of the ports require the use of tenders, but are any of these ports within walking distance to a beach . . . and if not does POH offer (free) shuttles to the beach?

Mon.

Honolulu, O'ahu

--

8:00pm

Tue.

Hilo, Hawaii

8:00am

7:00pm

(Evening sail by Mount Kilauea)

Wed.

Kahului, Maui

8:00am

Overnight

(Optional Tours to Lana'i Available)

Thu.

Kahului, Maui

--

6:00pm

Fri.

Kona, Hawaii

7:00am

6:00pm

Sat.

Nawiliwili, Kauai

7:00am

Overnight

Sun.

Nawiliwili, Kauai

--

2:00pm

Thanks for any help you can provide!

Hi! Just back from POH 6/19 - Kona has a beach within walking distance. A fairly nice one. And, I believe that Kuiai does too - you have about a 1/2 mile walk -

plus at every port there are tour shuttles that will take and pick you up from beaches - see the welcoming committees when you get off the ship. Have a great time!

Hi! Just back from POH 6/19 - Kona has a beach within walking distance. A fairly nice one. And, I believe that Kuiai does too - you have about a 1/2 mile walk -

plus at every port there are tour shuttles that will take and pick you up from beaches - see the welcoming committees when you get off the ship. Have a great time!