Babysitting and Camp Carnival

supermom78

Hi all, I'm very picky about leaving my DS (3 1/2) with strangers. What are the qualifications of the carnival staff who work in the camp carnival group as well as the in-room babysitting. Has anyone had any negative experience with any of the staff when dealing with the kids?

I guess I'm just an over-protecting mom, but I worry about leaving him with strangers and people I don't know.

We are sailing on Carnival Pride leaving on 9/17 (only a few days away) and I figure I should ask around to see what other people thought of the babysitting service and camp carnival.

I have been leaving my daughter to play in Camp Carnival for many years, the staff is qualified and you can check on them or hang out in the playroom with them anytime you want, they take good care of them and only the parent that checked them in can get them out. I have had nothing but great experiences with them. I don't think Carnival has private in room baby sitting unless it is something new they have started.