help a total newb, enchantment 4 day cruise help

GRAD

I am looking into the Dec 14 Enchantment of the Seas cruise departing Ft Lauderdale and going to Cozymel.

First time cruise, and I want to make sure I do it right. Any tips with where to order, what to do on the ship, etc. For example I saw sites offer a bonus trip (ie cruise critic) and dunno if its legit or not.

i found this site via slickdeals and read all the great reviews, so I'm looking forward to all the info.

Sorry for the newbie questions, sorry if I made any rookie mistakes, thanks in advance

--grad

We just went on the Enchantment 4 day cruise Sept 7 and had a great time. We are frequent cruisers and thought the food and service were excellent......and the ship was beautiful. We booked directly through RCCL with no problem.

You have chosen a great ship for your first cruise. Since you are a first timer, I would suggest booking a shore excursion through the ship while in Cozumel. ENJOY!!! After this cruise you will be "hooked" on cruising like the rest of us! :)

We are on the same sailing. You should check out the Roll Call Boards.

My suggestion for Cozumel is to take a cab to the beach in the morning. Check out the Ports sections of the boards and you will get a lot of great suggestions. Then I would go downtown in the afternoon to do some shopping and to check out Carlos and Charlies and Senor Frogs.