Triumph, Western Review 1/20/07

Donnask8pro

Bear with me, I have never written a review before. Excuse any fragments and/or punctuation. If I missed anything I will add later or ask and I will try to answer your questions.

Triumph Jan 20th 2007 Western

Cabin 1050 Panorama

There were 9 of us.

Me 45

DH 38

DS 6

Mom 79

Mom’s friends 79, 76, 68

And friends daughters 45, 41

We flew into Miami a day early on AA. Got a van for $10 per person to take us to the Holiday Inn Port. No charge for DS 6 yrs old. The Yango liquor store is no longer open but we found another one a few more blocks away. Pricey but had most of what we needed. Packed 2 six packs of beer and 1 six of Smirnoff Ice. Also took a 12 pk of coke cans. Friends of ours packed 4 cases of water and had no problems. I used a rolling cooler and put a luggage strap around it and checked it through. Used zip ties for my entire luggage.

Embarkation, sail away

We got to the terminal around 12:00ish. Very busy but moved very well. The porters did not ask for a tip although we did tip well (I really like my luggage.) When we got on we immediately went to our cabin to drop our stuff. We went up to Lido for some nourishment and refreshments. We did get a souvenir cup for 6.99 plus so it came to 7.26. We then got refills for 5.99 which came to 6. 84. Keep your glass. We saw them left everywhere by people. They will then give you a new glass with the drink when you turn in your dirty one. Miami Vices were cheaper than the drink of the day. 5.25 plus tip,6.04. We had a balcony cabin 1050, great for sail away.

Dinner in Paris late 8:00. Menus I saw posted were different than the ones onboard. Some things had changed.

Cozumel,