Dock to Vancouver airport

hk40

Can someone give me a estimated time on the trip from the dock to the airport, I booked a 11:30am flight, ship docks at 7:00am....thanks, Jim

It's not just the trip time that you have to consider, but the fact that you have to clear customs, etc. My TA said that my requested 10:30 flight was "a little too tight", and put me on a 12:15. 11:30 sounds doable (sp?) if the ship docks on time and there are no significant snags. :) (Mind you, I've never done it before myself. :) )

On a good day, the time it takes from Canada Place to YVR is about half an hour. However, there is significant construction going on both downtown and on the way to the airport. I'd plan on it taking an hour, worst-case scenario.

If you ensure that you are one of the first groups off, or opt to do self disembarkation, you should be fine. If you haven't purchased transfers to the airport, walk up and out of the cruise terminal past the enormous line of people waiting for taxis. There's usually a couple that are parked up on the street near the Pan Pacific and Fairmont hotels - they'll be easier to grab.

On a good day, the time it takes from Canada Place to YVR is about half an hour. However, there is significant construction going on both downtown and on the way to the airport. I'd plan on it taking an hour, worst-case scenario.

If you ensure that you are one of the first groups off, or opt to do self disembarkation, you should be fine. If you haven't purchased transfers to the airport, walk up and out of the cruise terminal past the enormous line of people waiting for taxis. There's usually a couple that are parked up on the street near the Pan Pacific and Fairmont hotels - they'll be easier to grab.