Is this normal? (Question about Carnival PVP's)

wework2play

This is my first time cruising with Carnival. I originally booked through a PVP for Carnival. I wanted a room mid-ship but there were none available. It was pretty early, so the PVP said she would check a couple times a week, hopefully find me one and she would call me. Never heard from her again. I left several messages, no response.

Finally, I got an e-mail from my new PVP (apparently the original PVP is no longer working there) saying I needed to make my final payment. (I really want to call and pay it off when no one will even return my calls!?? ) So I left a message for the new one. No response.

My DH called the 800 number today to pay the final payment, but got upset with them and could not bring himself to pay it. They basicly told him not to deal with the PVP, just make a payment and call the 800 number with any questions. I just have a hard time paying almost 4,000 and getting lousy service.

Now I have to call to make our last payment but I'm mad at them too. :(

Is this normal for Carnival or just a fluke?

I've used PPVs at Carnival many times & always had a great experience. For the past number of years, I have used one particular planner. She is so wonderful that one time when our family booked with an internet travel agency (better price that Carnival couldn't match), and ultimately found that agent to be rude & unhelpful with an issue, I called our usual Carnival girl for help. She assisted me with rectifying the problem even though she wasn't even the booking agent.

You should call up the 800 Carnival #, request a supervisor and make them aware of the problem & have them handle your final payment.