*Hump Cabin Question*

The size of the stateroom and balcony isn't the reason people love these rooms.

It's because of their convenient location near the center of the ship and close to the stairs and elevators. Near the action. On a ship as large as a Voyager or Freedom Class location is very important. At least to us.

heh :D

no serious what is a hump cabin?

sorry im a newb

heh

Near the center of the Radiance, Voyager and Freedom Class ships the sides of the ship bump out. These "hump" rooms are favored by many due to their location.

hump.jpg.3f593fb5f0569b0eb15bcad80547a74c.jpg

Hello...Even though we have never stayed in a hump cabin on any of the Voyager Class ships, we always stay in a hump location cabin on the Radiance Class Ships.

I must respectfully disagree with the other post in that the reason everyone wants a hump cabin is for the location.

Even though I'm sure that is true for many passengers, it is also true that just as many passengers like the hump cabins because of the larger balconies and better view looking to the front and back of the ship because of the way it bows out.

For example, if you look at cabin 9078 on any Radiance Class ship, I can tell you that the balcony is double the size of any other balcony on the ship except for the cabins at the back of the ship such as cabin 9256.

We love 9078. The balcony is almost twice the size of the room itself. We had a table, two regular chairs, two long longe chairs, and since the elevators are to one side, you have much more privacy with no other cabin on one side of your cabin. We heard no noise at all. Would not get any other cabin on the ship, except for 9256 which we booked for next year.

Again, everyone has a different opinion and different tastes, so I am sure whatever choice you make will be an enjoyable one.

Good Luck

Dave