Broadways The Lion King in Honolulu

Waimeajoe

Just to let you who are coming know. The Lion King production is in Honolulu till Dec. 9th. For those who haven't made it to New York to see it. This could be a good time to go. Unreal production. It's at our concert hall which is a short cab ride from the ship or Waikiki. Check ticketmaster.com for tickets or call the Blaisdell Box Office (808) 591-2211 .

Weekdays (Tue, Wed, Thur) are better (and a little cheaper) than weekends.

I would like to add (with only a small amount of modesty) that I work as an usher at the Blaisdell complex and so have seen this production more than once and it is great. The opening of the first act still knocks my socks off.

Pete

Hi, Pete,

Sound words of advice - week days are always cheaper and easier to get than weekends, but you might have to deal with swings (alternate actors/actress as the key player will frequently rest for a couple of days after the weekend) The box office will tell you that - if you ask..

Did they have to modify your theater for the show? We lost a hundred seats just for the parade of the animals in the opening. Still, it did well enough that they are bringing it back next year for another run... not as well as "Jersey Boys" did though...

Charlie

I can't wait. We are debating on trying to go dec 1st either 2 or 8pm. The dilemma we are having is if we chose 2 pm show. Do we have time to go to pearl harbor, the flea market, to the hotel quick fast food bite and then the lion king OR we do the 8 pm after the xmas parade.

Hi, Pete,

Sound words of advice - week days are always cheaper and easier to get than weekends, but you might have to deal with swings (alternate actors/actress as the key player will frequently rest for a couple of days after the weekend) The box office will tell you that - if you ask..

The only "main character" substitution that I've seen was last night when the understudy for Sarabi (Simba's mother) was on.