Babysitting on the Miracle?

2S'4Me

Hi- This is my first time on this site! I am sailing on the Miracle in April with my husband, 2 kids, parents, brother and his wife and 2 kids. We are all experienced cruisers, but this is the first time we're doing it with kids. At the time of the sailing, the 4 kids will be 4, 3 and 2 under 2. I know the 3 & 4 year old aren't a problem because they can go to camp, but the issue is with the babies... Ideally, we'd be able to take the kids to dinner at the buffet, then send them to camp/babysitting so that the adults can dine together (in peace!) at the late seating. The problem is that it does not seem that there is anything we can do with the babies until after 10pm! Does anyone know if there are any options for us?? Thanks so much!!

Hi- This is my first time on this site! I am sailing on the Miracle in April with my husband' date=' 2 kids, parents, brother and his wife and 2 kids. We are all experienced cruisers, but this is the first time we're doing it with kids. At the time of the sailing, the 4 kids will be 4, 3 and 2 under 2. I know the 3 & 4 year old aren't a problem because they can go to camp, but the issue is with the babies... Ideally, we'd be able to take the kids to dinner at the buffet, then send them to camp/babysitting so that the adults can dine together (in peace!) at the late seating. The problem is that it does not seem that there is anything we can do with the babies until after 10pm! Does anyone know if there are any options for us?? Thanks so much!![/quote']

It is my understanding that the 10pm - 3am is your only option for babysitting. $6 per hour ...

Nothing during the dinner hours....

sorry

But you may want to ask this question over in the Family section of this forum. You will get more experienced answers...we did not start cruising with our boys until they were 5 and 8!!