new - embarrassing question about spas

I'm new to this so bear with me, please. I will be cruising soon and would really like to have a message on the ship. Unfortunately, I'm 5'6" and weigh 205 lb, female. I'm wondering if any of you are built like I am and if the spa people treated you unfavorably. Please, I don't need anyone telling me to lose weight. I hear that enough as it is. I just want to be treated like I'm a feeling, caring, human being. I would love to have a massage but not if I'm made to feel badly about my size.

They will NOT make you feel bad about your size! I am overweight too and felt the same way. But, they make you feel very comfortable. Trust me, there are much larger people than you in there getting massages, etc. :)

OMG- stop worrying!

As a "fluffy" girl myself, AND as a massage therapist, please don't ruin your massage by thinking about this. They are trained, professional therapists. The last thing on their minds is your body composition. If you can't stop yourself from thinking about it, I would honestly tell you to maybe get a facial. If you can't relax, you won't enjoy the treatment, and that my friend, is a HUGE waste of money.

I am also a girl with voluptuous curves and I can tell from previous expeiernece at the on board spas that they were nothing but professional. They in no way made me feel uncomfortable and in no way offended me by anything they said or did. Go, have a spa treatment you will enjoy, and allw yourself to be pampered. You won't regret it, I promise!;)

OMG- stop worrying!

As a "fluffy" girl myself, AND as a massage therapist, please don't ruin your massage by thinking about this. They are trained, professional therapists. The last thing on their minds is your body composition. If you can't stop yourself from thinking about it, I would honestly tell you to maybe get a facial. If you can't relax, you won't enjoy the treatment, and that my friend, is a HUGE waste of money.