Princess luggage tags

petefoss

I've got a question about Princess' embarcation luggage tags. Because of a very convoluted reservation we ended up with two sets of tags for two cabins but I don't know which to use for who.

The two cabins are on Plaza (last name begins with A) and Dolphin (last name begins with F).

The two sets of tags are shown in the attached pics.

tag1.jpg.2fc27b9a7019f1cdc06f2adf96cb8c69.jpg

tag2.jpg.8bb1ca293fc8804dbf64ce1769ba377d.jpg

I am new to Princess cruising and I have a question about luggage tags. On other cruise lines my luggage tags arrived with my Cabin # and name already printed on them. With Princess I have tags with no info. Do I fill it out myself? Or do I wait until I am checking in and Princess does it. Thanks.

I am new for the cruise too, and I also have a question about the luggage. Do I have to put the luggage tag on the bag and let the crew to deliver to my stateroom? I heard that it may take longer time (even when the ship start sailing) to get my luggage at room. Can I take it by myself and just check in? I don't want to seem odds on the first day if it is not allowed. Thanks.

You need to put the info on the tags before you leave home. I check them when I pick them up at the airport to make sure they are still there.

If you need more they are available at the airport and the pier.

You should take a carry on bag with anything you might need for the 1st 2-4 hrs on board as it sometimes take awhile to get your bags.

I always take shorts, t shirt, bathing suit and just in case an outfit suitable for dining. I even take a formal night outfit as I have been without luggage for 5 days on 1 cruise ( the airlines fault).

Martini Cruiser