New to Carnival-Need Help With Ship

KMBB

Ok everyone, I'm new to the Carnival line and would like information on the newest to the cheapist cruise that I could go on solo. I would like to go in the spring time, April /May(could go earlier), western with ports in Grand Caymen and Cozumel. I would really like information on a 1a room with the big window, what ships have this and what are the room numbers(anyone with pictures). ALso, how are the water slides, do all ships have them(this would be something to do and watch since I'm on my own) also, which ships have the big screen movie by the pool? Any suggestions would be helpful, I just don't know enough about Carvinal to feel comfortable booking yet. Thanks for any help that you can give, kmbb

Inspiration out of Tampa has a well priced 5 day Cozumel and Grand Caymen cruise, often with free room upgrades when you book. If you're flexible, shop for the dates with the best deal. On Fantasy class ships (Inspiration) the CAT 1A cabins are interior rooms (no window) with "bunk" beds, suitable for singles. If you're getting a room alone, you can get these at 1.5x rate versus the 2x singles rate for other cabins. Checkout the Evolutions of Fun upgrades. The Fantasy class ships do not have the large screen TV topside. If you book during Summer and holidays you're likely to run into quite a few children. ken

1A cabins are inside cabins. The nearest you'll get in that category is the RARE 1A w/porthole. I'm assuming you know that us solo cruisers have to pay more for any cabin. The 1A will cost you 150% and anything over that category will cost double the published rate.

The time you're thinking of may be overun w/kids of all ages - spring break. Good luck finding what you want.

I love solo cruising; have done several. :)