Real/Natural touch flowers for DIY brides

Lance'sBride

Hello everyone,

I had a wonderful experience that I wanted to share with you all. I wanted to use the real touch, or natural touch flowers for my wedding, but was shocked to find out they were just about as expensive as the going through the florist Carnival provided, plus a lot of places needed more notice than I could give (I'm getting married in November). Then I found a company called Flowers By Design. They sell the flowers by the stem, any type of flowers you can imagine. I ordered the flowers (which were beautiful by the way), and made my own bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres. I have ZERO experience doing this, but it was so easy! There are directions and videos online that show you how to do it. This was my first time, and I swear my bouquets look as good as the companies charging $400+! Plus it was a lot of fun to make them, and I got to do it exactly how I wanted. To any brides looking to save a little money, I highly recommend Flowers By Design. I worked with Dana, who always answered my emails within minutes, and answered all of my questions (and trust me, there were a lot of them!). Their website is www.flowers-by-design.com. Check them out!

Can you post photos of your flowers? I'd love to see them and I'm sure others would too. If you don't mind me asking, what was the total cost for your flowers, shipping, and other materials to make your bouquet? Also, did it take you long to make everything?

I'm having an 11" round bridal bouquet of all real feel flowers made by a florist (SomethingSpectacular.com) for my wedding and it is estimated to be only around $125-130 so nowhere near the $400+ amount you mentioned in your post.