Brooklyn Embarkation Question

Cruller

Something I saw in a recent review of the QM2 had me wondering: how do you know you are giving your luggage to the right person/employee at the Brooklyn terminal?

The reviewer said that a yellow-shirted union employee approached him/her and offered to take his bag. The employee had no identification to link him to Cunard, and there was no Cunard employee letting people know where they should put their bags.

I did a search for embarkation, but none of the threads that I could find covered this particular aspect of embarking.

Thanks in advance for your help!

inside the terminal area is a controlled area...no one gets in unless they work there or are passengers. You have passed through a gate that clears you. I know this is the Big bad city but no one has ever reported stolen bags by someone with a cart at the drop off area. Its true they did dump some luggage in the drink the first couple of times but as they say in NY you want to make something of it?

I have departed on the QM2 three times from Brooklyn and everytime there we numerous Cunard personal there to guide you, and all the personal there including those assisting with luggage were all cunard people.

rentals and smeyer --

My concerns may be unfounded, but your responses are still very helpful and much appreciated. I know I will feel so much more relaxed during the process, if I know what to expect in advance.

:) Cruller

• 3 weeks later...
I have departed on the QM2 three times from Brooklyn and everytime there we numerous Cunard personal there to guide you, and all the personal there including those assisting with luggage were all cunard people.

This will be our first time out of Brooklyn. Given the location of the Brooklyn terminal does the ship turn to the port and go near the Statue of Liberty to allow a view?

Thanks