Help Needed- Cabin for 3 on CB

sealegs9

Hi-I'm new to Princess- was always a RCCL fan. We're booked on Caribbean Princess 4/23-4/30 Aloha Deck Room 510. Husband, me and 10 year old. Deck plan shows it as for 3 people. I went on to cruise personalizer and saw- A510 - Non-Converting twin. My TA is on vacation (on Millenium this week). I called Princess on 11/26 to see if this is a mistake. I asked if the beds could be pushed together. After speaking to 3 "supervisors" after original assistor could not even address question was told:

"The beds could be moved together if only two people were in the room. Because the upper birth will be down, it will be a fire hazard and we can't note a queen on your reservation. Ask your cabin steward for help" They also suggested a roll-away. I challenged them- wouldn't that be a fire hazard- wouldn't be able to move around room with rollaway blocking - couldn't get to door or balcony.

Has anyone had experience of a triple in A510 or similar suite? Will we be able to request our steward to convert the beds to queens?

I know this sounds silly, but our first cruise, on Majesty of the Seas- didn't know better- booked a forward cabin on deck 3. Had 4 in room. Both 3rd and 4th berths came out of the wall at shoulder height and regular beds were catty cornered. All four of us slept separately. This was our 25th Anniversary and did not appreciate it. We now always make sure the beds in our particular cabin are convertible to queens.

Should I ask our TA to switch us to a cabin on the Caribe Deck- (more $) or will we run into the same problem? Don't want a mini suite on Dolphin- don't want sun on balcony, want privacy and don't want to spend xtra $ for things we don't want. Should we ask for a cabin that can accommodate 4 people (instead of 3) so maybe the beds can go together?