Question for Bonnie

bob278

Bonnie,

I am a web hobbyist (as opposed to a webmaster which implies far more expertise than I have) and have wondered if using icons, maps and links from various cruise lines violates any copyrights. I have never felt like there was anyone I could ask. Hopefully you might be able to find the answer (at least as far as Azamara is concerned).

Could you take a look at the roll call website I have for an upcoming Quest cruise and tell me if you think Azamara would object to any of the icons or links to their information that I have used? My wife and I have also booked two cruises on the Journey and I would like to do websites for them but now, having asked the question, I would hold off or change my content if needed.

If you don't have signatures turned on, the website is here

Thank you.

Hello Bob, this is a question I best not speculate on. Let me ask the office tomorrow.

With regards to your roll call site(s), who are you targeting? Are you a professional travel organizer and the people on the roll call are part of a group?

If your roll call is open to all to join, why not use the CC roll calls?

I ask in order to gather as much info before I talk to the office.

Hello Bob, this is a question I best not speculate on. Let me ask the office tomorrow.

With regards to your roll call site(s), who are you targeting? Are you a professional travel organizer and the people on the roll call are part of a group?

If your roll call is open to all to join, why not use the CC roll calls?

I ask in order to gather as much info before I talk to the office.

Thanks for the response.