Jump to content
Cruise Critic Community

denmarks

Members
  • Content Count

    3,264
  • Joined

About denmarks

  • Rank
    3,000+ Club

About Me

  • Location
    Chico, CA
  • Interests
    puzzles and trivia
  • Favorite Cruise Line(s)
    Princess
  • Favorite Cruise Destination Or Port of Call
    Hawaii

Recent Profile Visitors

1,022 profile views
  1. Money can only be credited to your credit card if that was the source. The refund always comes by check.
  2. As a single you pay double the price except for the port taxes.
  3. customerrelations@princesscruises.com
  4. This was not a private tour. It was the ship tour of movie production locations.
  5. I was on an all day tour in Kawaii where there was a choice between 2 items. I think it was a hamburger or chicken sandwich. The guide phoned it in about 1 hour before arrival. It probably all depends on the tour and the size. I can't imagine a separate buffet for 12 people.
  6. I was on the Grand and the only live TV shows seemed to be news. They had a variety of free on demand movies and TV shows. New movies were added daily including the ones shown on Movies Under the Stars.
  7. This is my latest update 11/12/19 Princess Event Coordinators Use these coordinators to schedule an onboard event. Updated 11/12/19 SHIP GROUP SERVICE AGENT EMAIL Caribbean Princess Coleen Reyes creyes@princesscruises.com Coral Princess Bernadine Grayr bgrayr@princesscruises.com Crown Princess Jodi Rudolph jrudolph@princesscruises.com Diamond Princess Diana Hall dhall@princesscruises.com Emerald Princess Lawrence Andrada landrada@princesscruises.com Enchanted Princess Craig Blish cblish@princesscruises.com Golden Princess Jan James jjames@princesscruises.com Grand Princess Jenny Streeck jstreeck@princesscruises.com Island Princess Diana Hall dhall@princesscruises.com Majestic Princess Jan James jjames@princesscruises.com Pacific Princess Jodi Rudolph jrudolph@princesscruises.com Regal Princess Bernadine Grayr bgrayr@princesscruises.com Royal Princess Darlene Howell dhowell@princesscruises.com Ruby Princess Craig Blish cblish@princess.com Sapphire Princess Jenny Streeck jstreeck@princesscruises.com Sea Princess Lawrence Andrada landrada@princesscruises.com Sky Princess Jan James jjames@princesscruises.com Star Princess Diana Hall dhall@princesscruises.com Sun Princess Lawrence Andrada landrada@princesscruises.com
  8. I was on the Grand in December and they have installed a sink at the entrance to the buffet. You wash your hands with soap and water which is much better than hand sanitizer.
  9. denmarks

    Gratuities

    Most ships have the policy that if you tip individually and cancel the automatic tip the money is still pooled. They can only keep an individual tip if you keep the automatic one. This is true on Princess and I can not say if it is true in Cunard.
  10. Maintaining the computer system.
  11. This was also on the Grand Princess.
  12. My experience with anytime dining is that a line starts to form about 15 minutes prior to opening. At the front of the line you can than tell them your party size. You can share a table with strangers or try to get your own. Once the dining room is filled or your size table is not available you are give a pager. If you call the dine line early in the day you can reserve a time slot for anything dining and you get to go around the line at your set time.
  13. It was announced that the price was going up. I prepaid at the lower price and it was easier to keep track of my account balance without planning for each day's tips. Since there were no tips I had a higher balance at the end and got it all back in about 3 weeks.
  14. For the Chef's Table contact the Dine Line as soon as you board. If your room is not available then go to the front desk and they will let you phone from there. Some people indicate that the Matre D' can also handle it but they probably just contact the dine line at a later time. There may be more than 1 seating on longer cruises. Price is about $95 depending on ship and if you want wine.
  15. You can use WiFi calling easily for outgoing calls by signing into WiFi first but to have incoming calls you must remain connected. If you are paying for WiFi by the minute that would not be practical. Princess now has a package with continuous WiFi. You do not have to sign out.
×
×
  • Create New...