Can a person change their sailing date

Chacooe

I have a friend that has had an emergency come up and she does not think her mother will survive the next week. What she would like to know is that can she change her cruise to the following week. She is do to sail January 10, 2010, but would like to change it to January 17th. Any information would be greatly appreciated.

I have a friend that has had an emergency come up and she does not think her mother will survive the next week. What she would like to know is that can she change her cruise to the following week. She is do to sail January 10, 2010, but would like to change it to January 17th. Any information would be greatly appreciated.

I don't know but when you say her mom isn't going to survive the next week do you mean she is terminal??? If so, do you really think your friend will feel like cruising a week later after her mom dies???

Did your friend purchase travel insurance? I am not an expert, but if she did not purchase travel insurance that allowed for trip cancellation (or postponement), then she might be out of luck. Has she contacted her travel agent or (if booked through Carnival), a Carnival agent? That would be the 1st step.

Very sorry to hear about your friend's mom.

The first thing I thought was what if her mother is still alive on the 17th?

I think your friends best choice would be cancel now and wait to see how mama does.

Plus, if she booked early saver, more problems.

If she has travel insurance, there should be no problems.