San Juan Airport to Summit: Advice please re: purchasing wine to bring on board.

Crafty Fitzwilly

Hello,

We are taking a taxi from the San Juan Airport to the pier to board the Celebrity Summit. Our flight gets in at 1:40 p.m., the Summit is sailing at 8:30 p.m.

We would appreciate any advice on the best place to pick up a couple of bottles of wine for the cruise - after we land in San Juan.

Should we ask the cab driver to take us somewhere enroute to the pier (then put the two bottles of wine in our luggage), or would it make more sense to board the Summit first, then leave the ship (we're assuming that we can do that - ?) and find somewhere in San Juan to buy wine?

First time cruisers here, so we are complete novices.

Thank you for your help! :)

Hello,

We are taking a taxi from the San Juan Airport to the pier to board the Celebrity Summit. Our flight gets in at 1:40 p.m., the Summit is sailing at 8:30 p.m.

We would appreciate any advice on the best place to pick up a couple of bottles of wine for the cruise - after we land in San Juan.

Should we ask the cab driver to take us somewhere enroute to the pier (then put the two bottles of wine in our luggage), or would it make more sense to board the Summit first, then leave the ship (we're assuming that we can do that - ?) and find somewhere in San Juan to buy wine?

First time cruisers here, so we are complete novices.

Thank you for your help! :)

There is a fairly well stocked liquor store right INSIDE the terminal where you check in for your cruise. We just put the wine in our carry-on bags and checked in without any problems whatsoever.

The wine might be a dollar or two more per bottle than you could find elsewhere, but it is SO convenient. The cruise terminal is not anywhere near stores, so it is going to cost you one way or another if you go elsewhere by cab to obtain your wine.