Member Cruise Questions

Amy from Delaware

There's a Cruise Critic Member Cruise I'm interested in, because of the date and itinerary. I've been looking but I can't find any information that explains what a member cruise is all about, aside from a difference in deposit pricing. Are there special events onboard? I've never done a group cruise before.

The info I've found for this cruise says "prepaid gratuities". Does that mean that the gratuities are included in the posted price, or does it just mean that we have to prepay them?

I called the 800 number listed to ask questions and possibly book, however they aren't open until tomorrow, and I'd like to know sooner! :)

Any info is greatly appreciated! Thanks.

There's a Cruise Critic Member Cruise I'm interested in, because of the date and itinerary. I've been looking but I can't find any information that explains what a member cruise is all about, aside from a difference in deposit pricing. Are there special events onboard? I've never done a group cruise before.

The info I've found for this cruise says "prepaid gratuities". Does that mean that the gratuities are included in the posted price, or does it just mean that we have to prepay them?

I called the 800 number listed to ask questions and possibly book, however they aren't open until tomorrow, and I'd like to know sooner! :)

Any info is greatly appreciated! Thanks.

Prepaid gratuities are paid by the TA (the gift to you for booking with them) about the same as obc.

What cruise are you looking at???

We did a CC cruise in '08 and would cruise again with that group. Lots of fun!!!

Prepaid gratuities are paid by the TA (the gift to you for booking with them) about the same as obc.

What cruise are you looking at???

We did a CC cruise in '08 and would cruise again with that group. Lots of fun!!!