Warning About Travelocity

jezzdogg

Early yesterday evening I booked 2 air tickets with travelocity, gave them my credit number and got as confirmation on the flights chosen

This afternoon when I returned home, got a message to call Travelocity, which I did.

First they told me that the plane tickets had gone up 170pp and if I wanted the flights requested I would have to pay the difference. What gives, I am a manager in a department store, if I sell a suit to a person and charge their account for the merchandise, I can not go back hours later and say "well I want more for that suit now"

Second when you call you are calling a foreign country and speaking to people who barely speak english

Now I have to find a flight to my cruise, I could have booked it on several sites last night for around the same price but chose to use this company because I thought they were reputible.

THIS WILL BE THE LAST TIME I EVER USE THIS......COMPANY AGAIN AND IT IS A WARNING TO ALL OF US WHAT THEY CAN DO

Jezzdog,

Show Travelocity your confirmation, which stated the price you paid. Was your CC charged the fare? There is no reason why they would ask you to pay more money after the fact for the same flights, unless of course, you didn't receive a confirmation from them via email or phone. If you were holding flights for purchase later on, then Travelocity would be correct in saying the flights are $170/pp higher.

However, you are definitely right in demanding they reinstate your flights as they confirmed them for the price you were charged.

Good Luck.

I've had good luck with Travelocity thus far. I really can't believe what you are describing. It's a disgrace.

SDCruiser

SD Cruiser,

You say, 'I really can't beleive what you are describing'. I hope that is just poorly written and you are not actually calling the op a liar? That would be very bad form, IMO.