Stupid Newbie questions

Scouter Wife

Hi all! I'm very new to cruising. I've only been on 1 cruise, the Dream earlier this year. Now that cruise was one my sister put together and all I did was pay. My hubby & I had such a good time that I've booked my family on a cruise for next year through a PVP, and I have some stupid questions. One is, what do the room catagories mean? We're booked in 2 8Ds and 1 4G rooms. I see all kinds of numbers & letters for room catagories but have no idea what they mean. I just told the PVP we were on deck 8 before & liked it and we wanted 2 balcony rooms next to each other and an interior room across the hall.

And here's another dumb question...since we booked as early savers, exactly how do you go about checking the rates to see if they've changed? When I go to look at the information for our cruise is just shows Balconies starting at $879, Interiors starting at $579. How do I find out if the catagory I'm booked in has changed? Is there some listing I'm missing that shows each room catagory & it's price?

This board had been a great resource, but you all definitely have a lot more prior knowledge than I do. Thanks in advance for your help!

We're booked on the Carnival Liberty for May 28, 2011.

Hi Scouter...