Please help me with my new PVP

marym933

So, the PVP I've been using for 4 years is no longer with Carnival. My new one called today. I told her we are looking at booking an Alaskan cruise soon. She told me that if I didn't have the $700 deposit for a cabin for two, that I could just book one person in the cabin, pay the $350 deposit, and add the other person before final payment.

I asked if that was okay with ES. She said it was. I also asked about the single supplement. She said that was okay, too. I then asked how long she had been with Carnival - 6 or 7 months.

Anyone ever heard of this?? Should I just run for the hills as fast as I can from this PVP?

So, the PVP I've been using for 4 years is no longer with Carnival. My new one called today. I told her we are looking at booking an Alaskan cruise soon. She told me that if I didn't have the $700 deposit for a cabin for two, that I could just book one person in the cabin, pay the $350 deposit, and add the other person before final payment.

I asked if that was okay with ES. She said it was. I also asked about the single supplement. She said that was okay, too. I then asked how long she had been with Carnival - 6 or 7 months.

Anyone ever heard of this?? Should I just run for the hills as fast as I can from this PVP?

I was told the same thing when I booked my cruise. I was ultimately booking for my friend and I, but my friend wasn't ready to put down her deposit at the time. The gentleman who did the initial booking insisted that it would not be a problem to add the second person at a later date. He explained that when my friend was added to the reservation, that my fare (with single supplement included) would be split in half and we would both end up paying the same amount. Well, I trusted him and decided to go ahead and book as a solo under Easy Saver.