Carnival Legend-Info and Ideas

OpalFaerie

Hi to all on the Carnival Forum!

I am new to Carnival, though I have cruised many times with Disney. I am getting married this summer and my fiancee and I are considering booking with Carnival. The Legend is sailing on July 10th and we would really like to book this cruise. We will likely book an IS guaranteed room(mostly because of the price) but would love to get one of those French Door rooms. Any secrets or tips, or just good info about Carnival and the Legend would be greatly appreciated. My fiancee has never cruised before but I know the ropes pretty well, though I'm not sure what to expect with Carnival. Anyways, any comments or recommendations are welcome!

We did the Legend last July and had a great cruise. I think the Legend is well priced and you get 4 very good ports. This ship is in good shape, but I think it just went through a dry dock for upgrades....even better. We had a 7A balcony its a very good price for a balcony. Food was great and if not for a little rain in Belize...Perfect week.

I believe the French doors rooms have very little view looking out...Thinking you will be

looking at the side of the life boats....You guys will like the Legend. We had great excursions at each stop that really made the trip complete....