Pictures of Embassy Suites in Anchorage

seafood

DH and I have returned from 7-day Alaska cruise on Celebrity Millennium. I like reading the reviews about pre- and post-cruise hotels, but also like seeing pictures. We stayed at the Embassy Suites before our cruise. It is a very nice hotel...fairly new and very clean. One of the reasons I booked this hotel is that I was told that they would shuttle us (free of charge) to anywhere within a 5-mile radius. Well, the day before we got there, the policy had changed and they now only shuttle to a few specific places. Therefore, if you book this hotel, please get specifics as to where they will shuttle you to. There is a Denny's, Walmart, Subway, Wendys, and a grocery store within walking distance.

Oh, if it matters to you, there is no bathtub; but the shower is very nice with a shower head to die for.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask. This is my first time downloading pictures so I hope this works.

DSCN2217.jpg.7d3e933a8b3a33926cfcecc7e39dc04e.jpg

DSCN2223.jpg.960b76527d4303a38bb73c0c54e89e2f.jpg

DSCN2220.jpg.986ce0757f7eb5a1bc7b1a8b06ac133a.jpg

DSCN2216.jpg.595f0a6a254cae18dfd55e57a75821b0.jpg

DSCN2211.jpg.27a66261ca4df99840695cc3d6d2ff00.jpg

I like seeing hotel photos before making my decision. Thank you!

How did you find the usual Embassy Suites items such as breakfast?

I personally prefer the showers to a bathtub as I feel they are easier to manage.

the evening reception food consisted of chips, dip, salsa, vegetables, and beer/wine. Mixed drinks may have also been available. DH and I just had beer and wine.