Three adults in a balcony on the Sky

dolita22

I'm new to NCL and tonight will likely be reserving a cruise on the Sky for September! Before reserving, though, I wanted to ask: Will three adults be comfortable in a midship balcony stateroom on the Sky? Or are two separate staterooms a better option? I realize there would be a single supplement in order to have separate rooms and am not sure the higher cost is worth it, so I just want to make sure we would be comfortable in one room (we're family).

Thanks!

Depends on what family members! Mother, father, adult child?:) or Husband, wife, mother in law?:eek:

Or it could be husband, wife, and well...you know...uhhhh....ummm...their "guest". :D

We were 3 adult women in a balcony on the SUN and really had no problems. One decided she liked the sofa/daybed and so we all were pretty comfortable, although the sofa was a bit hard for my taste. It was a 14 day transatlantic, so there was a chance of going stir crazy but we didn't suffer at all.

I think it is doable, honestly I was out of the room most of the day just to activities, the others were around but we met up afternoons as we all seemed to need a nap. :D

The balcony was a great extra 'room' as I would get up early and sit out there and read, waiting for the other 2 to get their act together for breakfast.

Store all the suitcases under the two beds and the closet space was ample, as well as drawer space. We each got 2 drawers and everything fit.

HAVE A WONDERFUL TIME.