NCL Sale -- what am I doing wrong?

NCL has free upgrades (OV to balcony) right now and the cruise we looked at indicated that these upgrades would apply. However, when I do a mock booking and choose a balcony room, the price is the same as it was before the "sale".

Am I missing something?

NCL has free upgrades (OV to balcony) right now and the cruise we looked at indicated that these upgrades would apply. However, when I do a mock booking and choose a balcony room, the price is the same as it was before the "sale".

Am I missing something?

Is the highest OV the same price as the lowest balcony? If so, that is the "sale". Sometimes, I have noticed that during the sale the OV price goes up, the balcony price doesn't necessarily go down. :rolleyes:

I'm no expert, but to get the sale as stated I think you need to try booking an OV cabin.

Yes you are right. When you pick the one that is marked ie. OV to BD, the next screen will take you to the place where you pick your BD cabin.

Ugh, so annoying. It is indicated that you can upgrade from OV to balcony on this particular cruise, but when I proceed to elect our room type, the only upgrade noted is inside to inside.

Thanks for the tips.

If there is OV to balcony upgrades available on that cruise it is indicated by a yellow arrow. If only a dark blue arrow on that cruise date then the only upgrades applicable for that cruise is insides to OV. Some cruises have no upgrades, some one, some 2, some all 3 upgrades.

If the one you are trying to book has OV to balcony yellow arrow beside it you just go down the OV staterooms until you see the photo I posted above, click on it and it will take you to the balconies.

All else fails phone the 800 number and ask them if your sailing actually has this upgrade on it.

Have you run a price comparison against online travel agents? They usually will compete to book your cruise for you at a better price than NCL.