Uniworld SS Antoinette - WOW!

SuiteTraveler

I'm a veteran of 15+ ocean cruises and just did Uniworld SS Antoinette Castles of the Rhine last week. All I can say is WOW! I will be writing a more detailed review, but if you are considering this cruise, BOOK IT! Don't hesitate - it was AWESOME! Everything from the ship to the stateroom to the employees to the included tours to the optional tours, food, wine etc - was outstanding! Let me know if you have any questions about this ship or the cruise. I was extremely impressed with the entire operation - totally first class all the way!

We have booked this cruise for June, 2013. It will be the first river cruise we have taken. We have gone on several large cruise ships and decided those cruises are just too big.

I am really glad to hear you had a good experience. So far everything I have read sounds positive. Any advice on the excursions they offer? I believe a couple of the places have choices. I'll be looking forward to seeing your full review.

Kris

We did Amsterdam to Basel.

You will be tempted to sign up for every single extra excursion and even go on all of the included excursions, but don't do it! Make sure to give yourself some down time to enjoy the beautiful ship!

Cologne -

Included: 45 minute walking tour with time on our own. I wanted to buy some original Eau de Cologne and also some of the little beers (Kolsch) that are special in Cologne.

Kobblenz, Boppard

Included: Aerial tram - they may take this down soon, so we took advantage of the opportunity to go on it. The views were amazing!

Optional: Marksburg Castle - includes the opportunity to climb 81 stairs just to get to the foot of the castle, then it's lots of steep cobblestone hills that are difficult to climb and even more stairs inside the castle. I enjoyed it, but if you are not nimble or don't have good balance, give this one a pass and instead enjoy the ship and get a massage!

Rudesheim: