Venice port to airport 11:30 flight?

Stevie44875

So i know it will take time to walk to the Piazzale Roma and get to the airport from there. I heard the Marco Polo airport is a zoo so i would like to find another option to get to the airport. Any ideas? Royal Caribbean has transfers for $34pp and wonder if thats the easiest and safety to make sure i get to the airport. i have never done the transfer before and always do self disembarkation. Thanks!

I would take their transfers. It is confusing just to get from the ship to the Piazzale Roma, and then you have to find the bus to the airport..if you took the people mover in it is all the way on the other side..with your luggage, and then the bus can be quite crowded. (You do NOT want to walk all the way from the ship to the Piazzale Roma with luggage!) So much easier to get off the ship, on the bus and then off at the airport. 34 is not a bad price there.

Sherry

Take the transfers. I haven't used the people mover yet but lugging bags thru Venice is a pain and the bus that goes to the airport could possibly be full at 9AM when you would need to set off for an 11:30 flight. The bus (5 Euros per peson) or taxi would take about 30 minutes. A taxi will be about 45 Euros plus 1 Euro for every suitcase and will be an unpleasant experience.

For ease of mind- I'd spring for the bus transfer and not worry about the what if's and where fore's.

Join your roll call and share a taxi with someone. That way you'll get there first, and the ship's buses often wait till they're completely full before moving an inch. If not, just take a taxi yourself--you will be glad you did! After all, think of how much you have spent on the vacation--a few extra euros to make the end of it as pleasant as possible is a good investment!

• 4 weeks later...