Tell me your NCL/Epic secrets

I'm not new to cruising but I am new to NCL. So, I'm counting on you to fill me on everything I need to know about NCLand the Epic. I just booked for march 16th and I couldn't be more excited. What are the must do's. Must eats. Tell me what to avoid. What are your inside secrets to NCL?

La Cuccina is the best. They have a delicious chocolate torte cake.. :eek:

the Cagney's seemed not worth the $$$ but i'm a vegetarian, my fiance liked the steak, but very expensive for a piece of meat.

We did too many shows - I missed a lot of the ship. Don't over book or over plan...

I'm hoping to do a trans-atlantic on the epic in the next couple years - so I will have time at sea to enjoy and see the things I missed.

Just go with the flow... Epic is so relaxed, youthful and fun.. I'm likely to be on my 3rd trip onboard later this year (this time Miami bound) ..

Howl at the Moon, Blue Man, Cirque dreams, Fat Cats, O'Sheehans, Bliss parties until 3/4AM followed by great food at O'Sheehans :) .. One week is not enough!

We did too many shows - I missed a lot of the ship. Don't over book or over plan...

I totally agree. Don't try and pack in anything and everything into one trip because you will come home exhausted. Book the important things that you can at that 45 day mark to ensure you have the time slot you want. All of the other stuff, just go with the flow.

Be sure to plan on the White Hot Party though:D

Have a great cruise!

Go to Fat Cats after the other shows are over. We sat in on jam sessions with Slam Allen and the guys from the Blue Man Group and Legends, minus all their stage persona. Loads of fun!

Super like this post!!!!!!

Thanks for the tip.

Book the important things that you can at that 45 day mark to ensure you have the time slot you want. All of the other stuff, just go with the flow.

Have a great cruise!