Question for Balcony Cruisers :)

Sunburns

This may sound silly, but I'm fairly new at this ;) I was reading a review and the OP showed a pic of a waterspout. I was wondering if anyone has ever seen anything really interesting from their balcony. Dolphins? Whales? Anything interesting while out to sea?

This may sound silly, but I'm fairly new at this ;) I was reading a review and the OP showed a pic of a waterspout. I was wondering if anyone has ever seen anything really interesting from their balcony. Dolphins? Whales? Anything interesting while out to sea?

We dont spend hours on the balcony but I can tell you when you arrive at a port like st thomas and see all the sailboats or mountains in the different countries its awesome to wake up to .We love people watching too from our balcony ,drunk people running to the ship is a sight to see( sometimes im one of those people) :)

I've seen dolphins, whales and stingrays, but never a flying fish. Hopefully I'll get to see one soon. Are they more a Pacific or Atlantic fish?

?? I'm not sure but I've seen them just about every cruise in the Gulf of Mexico, dolphins too. You don't even need a balcony to see em. THey can be seen from the windows in the promenade, dining rooms, and even from the Lido deck.

Get one of the window seats on Promenade and just watch for a while. You should spot flying fish.

In Alaska, we saw humpback whales, killer whales, and seals. In the Caribbean, we see flying fish all the time. We have also seen dolphins, stingrays, and a sea turtle once. I would love to see a shark, but it hasn't happened yet.

We saw a huge shark (or just had a big fin) lol on the tender to Belize.

A place to sit back and relax, and watch the sun sets.

018.jpg

On the Glory in 2009 we watched them rescue some Bahamanian fisherman as we were heading back into Pt Canaveral. They lowered the life boat right below our cabin went out and brought them on the ship at 2 AM.