New to NCL Dawn-need cabin selection help

LizzieTrowbridge

I will be sailing on the Dawn this summer to Bermuda and this is my first time on NCL so I am not familiar with the cabin types. I currently have a Balcony guarantee booked because the price was good, but I realize it will likely be an in-hull balcony based on what I have read. Thinking of upgrading to a regular balcony or even a mini suite. So my question is: is a mini suite that much better than a balcony? Is it worth the extra $? What does a mini suite offer that a regular balcony doesn't have. Just wondering what folks have to say. Thanks!

The mini suite vs regular balcony:

it has a slightly larger cabin, with a curtain that pulls across between the bed and the couch. The bathroom has a tub/shower combo vs a walk in shower.

The couch is a bit bigger.

Typically, the mini suites are below the deck that has the buffet, pool deck, etc, and these can create noise in the morning from the crew setting up. So...location is important.

A balcony guarantee can get you any unsold balcony, not only the hull balconies.

Only you can decide if the extra cost is worth it for a mini suite...but I would think that the extra cost for a balcony of your choice would be a better idea than the guarantee.

Thanks for the advice. Sounds like a mini suite is not worth it to me if the differences are pretty minimal.

We just sailed on the Dawn on the 6th and had a mini suite!! To me when you are dealing with a very small sq ft to start, any extra is a major plus!!!! I think the mini upgrade is totally worth it (FYI, we were in 11056 and never heard a peep from upstairs)!!! :)

We just sailed on the Dawn on the 6th and had a mini suite!! To me when you are dealing with a very small sq ft to start, any extra is a major plus!!!! I think the mini upgrade is totally worth it (FYI, we were in 11056 and never heard a peep from upstairs)!!! :)

Do you know the square footage of a mini suite?

Stay with what you have.