Allure of the Seas....the good, the bad and the AMAZING

First let’s set the stage with the players.

ME (Kristin/40) – sailed on 9 cruises with a combination of RC and Carnival. I am a Compensation Analyst so I love to research and over plan because I have an analytical mind. I also love photography so this review will be loaded with pictures.

Hubs (Lee/53) – sailed on 10+ cruises with a combination of RC, Carnival & Princess. Hubs is a Corporate Travel Manager so he has traveled a lot, does not impress easily and tends to prefer spur of the moment instead of planned vacations.

Mom (Pam/69) – sailed on 1 cruise approx. 6 years ago on RC with us but it was a smaller ship out of LA. Retired stay-at-home mother with an 8 year stint working at a deli when the kids were in Middle/High school.

Dad (John/74) – same as Mom above – 1 cruise. Retired, hard-working landscaper at a local mall for 30+ years.

Hubs and I love to cruise and try to cruise at least once a year sometimes twice a year. My parents on the other hand tend to do more camping/road-trip type vacations. We decided we would invite them along to check out the gigantic Allure of the Seas. This was a celebration for my 40th birthday and my parent’s 45th wedding anniversary.