Grenada - How are they doing?

suntan

Has anyone been to Grenada recently? I'm wondering how are they coming along with their reconstruction after the hurricanes of last year. I'm going to Grenada with Princess next Feb. Thank you.

We were one of the first ships back there in Feb. Absolutely LOVED IT! Although the evidence of the destruction was everywhere, the people were completely amazing! Hired a local to drive us around, he stayed with us for 3/4 of the day for 20 bucks a person (4 people) Walker was his name... He took us to the falls, the Grand E'tang Reserve and then to Grand Anse beach. As well as a great scenic drive! Showed us the local schools ( I am a teacher) and the whole area

Have a great time!

• 2 weeks later...

My heart is broken this morning to see that you have been slammed again by a hurricane. Last year, Mandoo, you took my family on a tour of your beautiful island. Although damage was horrific, your spirit and the spirits of your friends was so positive. We came home from Grenada having a new kinship with a wonderful group of folks we would have otherwise never known. Now that we know you...we suffer with you. Our home is on the eastern coast of North Carolina. We, too, have the storms. However, we've never suffered the devistation you did last year. I am hoping that this lastest storm was only a glancing blow and that you will all remain strong and recover quickly. I just wanted you to know that you are in our thoughts today.

Amen Mushroom,

We were fortunate enough to take a Mandoo tour in Sept 2004 and it was the highlight of the cruise.

To think the lovely island has again been smacked breaks my heart. Good luck Mandoo, here are a lot of people here that you have touched that have you and all of Grenada in their thoughts and prayers.

Pete