Check-In Question

ShipsAhoy425

I'm a Carnival noob and have sailed on Disney twice, so that's all I know so far. I'm a little confused about the check-in process with Carnival (or really anyone outside of DCL, but let's just go with Carnival for now ;))

With DCL, we logged in, and chose a time, say 11:00 (I believe 11 was the earliest, but I can't remember) and only a certain amount of people could choose 11. Then it was 11:30, 12:00, 12:30 and so on. With Carnival, I'm gathering from the numerous posts I've read that apparently that isn't the case?

I've read about FTTF and being able to have priority boarding and all that, and I've read some people get there at 10:30 and what not.. so I guess what I want to know is.. do you just show up whenever you want to, or how does that work? Thanks in advance! :)

I'm a Carnival noob and have sailed on Disney twice, so that's all I know so far. I'm a little confused about the check-in process with Carnival (or really anyone outside of DCL, but let's just go with Carnival for now ;))

With DCL, we logged in, and chose a time, say 11:00 (I believe 11 was the earliest, but I can't remember) and only a certain amount of people could choose 11. Then it was 11:30, 12:00, 12:30 and so on. With Carnival, I'm gathering from the numerous posts I've read that apparently that isn't the case?

I've read about FTTF and being able to have priority boarding and all that, and I've read some people get there at 10:30 and what not.. so I guess what I want to know is.. do you just show up whenever you want to, or how does that work? Thanks in advance! :)

Yep, just show up. I'm traveling hundreds of miles and driving in a strange city the last thing I want to do is pick what time I am going to arrive at the terminal;).