Non refundable deposit rates

backnine05

I am fairly new to cruising (started in 2012 but really took interest in 2013) and am looking at rates for a cruise that I want to do with some friends this summer. I figure it is best to book with a refundable deposit / no change fee because we are working with so many people's schedules. For the last few weeks and currently; there have only been rate codes that are for early saver which means there is a $50/pp change or cancellation fee.

Does anyone know why Carnival is doing this? Is there anyway to get around this? I don't want to wait too long so we can have a good selection of cabins.

I am fairly new to cruising (started in 2012 but really took interest in 2013) and am looking at rates for a cruise that I want to do with some friends this summer. I figure it is best to book with a refundable deposit / no change fee because we are working with so many people's schedules. For the last few weeks and currently; there have only been rate codes that are for early saver which means there is a $50/pp change or cancellation fee.

Does anyone know why Carnival is doing this? Is there anyway to get around this? I don't want to wait too long so we can have a good selection of cabins.

Carnival recently changed their website. This is not the only available way to go. Right under the box that says "Early Saver", in very fine print....it will say something like "show me other options" Click on that. Go give it a try....see if you see what I am talking about. Good Luck

Carnival recently changed their website. This is not the only available way to go. Right under the box that says "Early Saver", in very fine print....it will say something like "show me other options" Click on that. Go give it a try....see if you see what I am talking about. Good Luck

I do know what you're talking about. However, the only other rate code is the Fun Saver which is super expensive when compared to the other "sales"